roasted veggie pasta

Well, it has been nearly a year since I last blogged & all I can say is….dietetic internship. BUT, I’m finding that I have much more time this semester (or I’m at least more stressed), so hopefully I can blog more often again. I recently wrote a blog post for our internship blog about sprouting & remembered how much fun it is. I started my sprouting adventures with lentils, then tossed them in a veggie soup. My next goal is homemade sprouted grain bread!

DSC03282

Looking back at my past posts, I definitely haven’t been cooking as much of a variety as I was before. I’ve mostly been sticking to my tried & true staples – tacos with homemade corn tortillas, veggie pizza on homemade crust, bean burgers, etc.

Last week though, I had one of those moments where I had gone to the grocery store just a few days  before yet seemed to have not bought anything. Honestly all I had was some veggies & some pasta. Not even any sauce. I really wasn’t sure what to do, so I  made it up as I went. As usual, I loved the result & will probably make it again 🙂 It was basically whole wheat pasta combined with broccoli, carrots, & bell pepper that I roasted for 20-30 minutes. I also tossed some chickpeas with herbs + spices & roasted them with the veggies for the last few minutes to add a little protein. I also found a tiny bit of extra sharp white cheddar left in the fridge that I grated up to add on top. Not a bad dinner!

2013-02-26_19-28-13_526

2 thoughts on “roasted veggie pasta

Leave a Reply

