giving thanks

I am so thankful for my amazing friends and family and it has been a wonderful week of spending time with them! For our Thanksgiving feast yesterday (which was everything I could have ever hoped for!!), I was in charge of rolls and “something chocolate”.

It may be small, but this salty caramel drenched double chocolate loaf cake was PERFECT. I didn’t add the chocolate chips into the batter because that is just a little too much chocolate for me, but it was amazing. Bonus? The extra caramel sauce goes wonderfully with apple pie 🙂

Oh, and these sweet potato and honey dinner rolls were way too good. I usually just skip rolls and bread at big meals like this so I have more room for stuffing and turkey and such, but I could NOT pass these up. They had to be the softest rolls ever made thanks to the moisture from the sweet potatoes and they had a faint sweetness from the honey…oh. my. goodness. SO glad there are a few left 🙂

Leave a Reply

