it’s not just peanut butter…

…I think I’m addicted to nut butter in general. For example, a few months back, I had a major coupon and ordered a 3 pack of Justin’s Nut Butters – classic peanut butter, honey peanut butter, and maple almond butter. Surprisingly, the maple almond butter was my favorite BY FAR.

The peanut butters were both smooth and pretty sweet and I tend to prefer chunky, salty peanut butter. But maple almond butter? I think that would be pretty hard to beat anyway! And let me tell you – maple almond butter is perfect for the fall season because it goes perfectly with juicy, ripe pears.

Peanut butter goes great with pear slices (….or anything really 🙂 ) for a great snack and a peanut butter and pear or apple sandwich is always a nice treat – I figured almond butter would be just as delicious! Thick slices of homemade honey wheat bread with gooey, sweet, and slightly salty maple almond butter and juicy, ripe pear slices. This made for a delicious, satisfying fall lunch! If you come across some of Justin’s maple almond butter, I highly recommend that you give it a try!

Leave a Reply

