soft serve smoothie

Each week, I buy enough bananas to have one with my breakfast each morning – whether that be PB+B toast or oatmeal. I used to just eat all my bananas within the first few days of buying them because I can’t stand them once they lose that hint of green at the top. When I discovered that the more “ripened” bananas actually made oatmeal edible, I actually started to look forward to some of those browning bananas. As good as they are at adding a natural sweetness to oatmeal however, they do an even better job of making the smoothest smoothie you’ll ever encounter. Now, when I have an extra banana or two, I slice it up and stick it in the freezer for use in one of my favorite snacks/desserts: smoothies.

Soft Serve Smoothie

  • 1/2 c. all-natural vanilla yogurt
  • 1 banana, sliced + frozen
  • ~1 c. frozen fruit
  • ~1/4 c. milk, depending on desired thickness
  1. Place ingredients in blender and blend until combined.
  2. Enjoy! 🙂

The banana gives this smoothie such a rich, smooth texture – just like soft serve!! Adding milk also lends to the creamy richness of this smoothie and helps it combine more easily. You could also add more milk to thin it out a bit, but I really like the thick texture. Pretty much any frozen fruit is good in this too. I love frozen cherries, but lately I’ve been using a combo of peaches and mixed berries.

This is a filling, refreshing, healthy option for breakfast, a snack, or dessert!

One thought on “soft serve smoothie

Leave a Reply

