it’s grill season!

Last night, my roommate and I decided it was about time to break out our little grill to make dinner.

We battled the Kansas wind and had several failed attempts at actually lighting the grill. Finally, we were successful but the wind wasn’t about to give up. The grill almost blew over at least 3 times, but despite all of my long distance training, I somehow have enough fast twitch muscle fibers left to allow me to jump up and save our dinner (and our apartment building) from the worst.

Sara’s family owns a farm, so she provided the meat. As we were making our burgers, she said she remembered helping raise that cow. Can’t get much closer to the farmer than that can you? ๐Ÿ™‚ When our burgers were done, I roasted some asparagus with olive oil and grill seasoning (again). It only took a few minutes and it was delish.

I toasted up a Genesis 1:29 Sprouted Grain and Seed English Muffin for my bun. I love the Ezekial 4:9 sprouted grain bread, but the seeds in the Genesis line add so much delicious flavor and texture! To go with it, I mashed up 1/4 avocado then mixed in some feta cheese and spread it on each half of the muffin. Topped off with a tomato slice, this burger was a great start to hopefully a long grilling season ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

