buried treasure

Looks like the typical Sydney meal right? Maybe….except for what’s hiding underneath those delicious beans!

Roasted sweet potatoes!! Oh man. This might just be my new favorite combo. Usually I make millet or brown rice to go with my Mexican bean creations, but the other day I thought I’d give roasted sweet potato a try. SO glad I did!!

I cubed up the sweet potato and tossed it with olive oil, cumin, chili powder, onion powder, coriander, and salt + pepper. 425 degrees + 20 minutes = soft, delicious pillows of sweet potato goodness 🙂 Then, I added my typical combo of pinto beans, onion, garlic, bell pepper, corn, avocado, and tomato seasoned with cumin, chili powder, and coriander and topped it all off with some salsa and extra sharp white cheddar.

I could probably eat this every day. Probably.

Leave a Reply

