spotlight

I had tons of bananas left from the marathon we hosted about a week ago, so I did some serious banana bread baking over the weekend. This blueberry walnut banana bread makes a great snack and I was surprised that it wasn’t incredibly dense with the use of only whole wheat flour. Other notes:

  • To make a non-vegan version, you can use 2 eggs in place of the flax eggs (ground flaxseed + water) and regular milk.
  • I thought 1/2 cup of sugar was a lot since the bananas also provide sweetness, so I cut it in half.

Here are some other good recipes I found this week:

maple nut granola

trail mix muffins

strawberry banana muffins – you could sub whole wheat pastry flour or do 1/2 all-purpose + 1/2 whole wheat flour to make these a healthier snack or breakfast option

brown sugar salmon with pinapple quinoa

slow cooker vegetable curry

stacked roasted vegetable enchiladas

flourless browned butter brownies

And I definitely need this chocolate peanut butter pretzel granola for my sweet tooth ASAP

Leave a Reply

