relaxation.

I have no pictures to share, but today was such a wonderful day. I ran a race this morning, then came home and cooked up a storm for my teammates and my coach’s family. One of my favorite things in the entire world is cooking, especially for others.

So, what did we have for dinner?? I made a big batch of my mom’s beef stew, a pot of white chicken chili (YUM!), homemade honey wheat rolls and corn muffins, and a pear spice cake with walnut praline topping. Yeah. Best day ever. And a much needed relief from the stress of school. I can’t wait until break when I can do things like this all day for over a month. It will be glorious.

If I can remember to take a picture, I’ll share the delicious red lentil dal I made last week that was so good I’m making it again this week :) I really have been making some good things…I just always eat it before I remember to take a picture! Guess I’m kind of defeating the purpose of the food blog then ;)

Leave a Reply

